Listen to Iggy Pop and Matt Sweeney’s reimagining of the Velvet Underground’s ‘European Son’

Iggy Pop and Matt Sweeney have shared their cowl of the Velvet Underground‘s ‘European Son’ – you’ll be able to take heed to the observe beneath.

The reimagining varieties a part of the upcoming tribute album ‘I’ll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground & Nico’, which is about for launch on September 24.

“The Velvet Underground had been rock and roll’s best band. Iggy Pop stays rock and roll’s biggest singer,” Sweeney mentioned in an announcement about engaged on the observe, which you’ll hear beneath.

“I’m thrilled and humbled that the joyous expertise of getting deeply nasty with Iggy on ‘European Son’ could be heard by lifelong VU followers and newcomers.”

Michael Stipe, Matt Berninger, Andrew Hen, Lucius, Kurt Vile & The Violators, St. Vincent & Thomas Bartlett, Thurston Moore, Bobby Gillespie, King Princess, Courtney Barnett and Fontaines D.C. have additionally contributed Velvet Underground covers for the tribute report.

You may see the tracklist for ‘I’ll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground & Nico’ beneath.

  1. ‘Sunday Morning’ – Michael Stipe
  2. ‘I’m Ready For The Man’ – Matt Berninger
  3. ‘Femme Fatale’ – Sharon Van Etten (w/ Angel Olsen on backing vocals)
  4. ‘Venus In Furs’ – Andrew Hen & Lucius
  5. ‘Run Run Run’ – Kurt Vile & The Violators
  6. ‘All Tomorrow’s Events’ – St. Vincent & Thomas Bartlett
  7. ‘Heroin’ – Thurston Moore feat. Bobby Gillespie
  8. ‘There She Goes Once more’ – King Princess
  9. ‘I’ll Be Your Mirror’ – Courtney Barnett
  10. ‘The Black Angel’s Dying Tune’ – Fontaines D.C.
  11. ‘European Son’ – Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney

Final month Eurovision winners Måneskin shared a brand new model of their single ‘I Wanna Be Your Slave’, that includes Iggy Pop.

Related Articles

Back to top button